Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon: October 12, 2013

I’m Dewey's Read-a-Thonparticipating in Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon that takes place this coming Saturday on October 12, 2013.  It’s 24 hours of reading abandon.  As a participant, I can tailor my reading schedule to my needs, and share what I’m reading by visiting other participant’s sites, visiting the Facebook page, and hanging out on Twitter.  Want to participate?  Check it out here and join over 270 participants.

I don’t have an official reading list, but this is what I plan to read so far:

  • The Yard
  • The Secret History
  • The Autistic Brain
  • The Magicians

Will I get through all of these books?  No, but I do expect to finish the The Yard and I will write a review on it.

If you have any titles to recommend, please add them in the comments section below.

11 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon: October 12, 2013

  1. Half the fun is making the pile of books, so don’t worry about how much you read or don’t read! I’ll be cheering you on tomorrow for Team Panda!

Leave a Reply

